top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturefitinthirtyaah

Day One

Updated: May 2, 2018

Hi!! I am Alix. Today is our first day of may-term!! This morning I couldn't get into the studio, but I took advantage of the nice morning weather by taking my dogs for a walk. I started my day off making a quick and easy breakfast- a scrambled eggs with toast and a strawberry, blueberry, raspberry, banana smoothie. It was a delicious way to start my day and this may-term journey. As the day went on, the skies became gray and cold. It turned into a yucky afternoon, but that did not stop the girls lacrosse team from their game! We had our Prep B quarter final game against Newark Academy today. We won 16-6 and will now move onto the semi-final round. I am so looking forward to tomorrow to get started in the studio.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reality Check

As the college school year begins to end, I have had the chance to catch up with some friends returning from their first and second years at school. There are both pros and cons to all the freedom tha

Pop it, lock it, Polka-dot it

What could be better than dancing, great music, friends, annnnd working out?!! Nothing!! Every Thursday Jbarre has their "Hip-Hop" Barre class. This is my absolute favorite. The class flies bye every

bottom of page